## **MINUTES OF MEETING**

### INDIAN ACADEMY OF BIOMEDICAL SCIENCES (IABS)

### MINUTES OF THE 14th ANNUAL GENERAL BODY MEETING HELD ON 12.02.2025 at 6.00 PM

### Venue: Auditorium, AlIMS, Bhopal

Members Present:

- 1. Prof. B.S.S Rao, Bangalore, President in the chair
- 2. Dr. Vijay K. Kutala, Hyderabad
- 3. Prof. Nibhirti Das, Lucknow
- 4. Prof. NB Ramachandra, Mysore
- 5. Dr. Vijyalakshmi K, Bangalore
- 6. Dr. Sukhes Mukerjee, Bhopal
- 7. Prof. Abbas Ali Mahdi, Secretary General, Lucknow
- 8. Dr. Ashish Gupta, Lucknow
- 9. Prof. Wahid Ali, Lucknow
- 10. Dr. M. Kaleem Ahmad, Lucknow
- 11. Dr. Ghizal Fatima, Lucknow
- 12. Prof. Najmul Islam, Aligarh
- 13. Prof. Moinuddin, Aligarh
- 14. Prof. Hari S. Sharma, Founder President, The Netherlands
- 15. Prof. Syed Mudassar, Srinagar
- 16. Prof. Alpana Sharma, New Delhi
- 17. Prof. Savita Yadav, New Delhi
- 18. Prof. Jagar R. Kanwar, Bhopal
- 19. Dr. K.G. Raghu, Trivandrum
- 20. Prof. Sucheta Dandekar, Lucknow
- 21. Dr. Ashok Kumar, Bhopal
- 22. Dr. Dablu Lal Gupta, Raipur
- 23. Dr. Priya S., Trivandrum
- 24. Dr. Mohd. Najmuddin Khan, Hapur
- 25. Prof. Thuppil Venkatesh, Bangalore

- 26. Dr. Syed Shadab Raza, Lucknow
- 27. Prof. Jagadeesh Bayry, Pallakad
- 28. Dr. Prafulla, Ambulkar, Sevagram
- 29. Dr. Israr Ahmad, Lucknow
- 30. Prof. Indu Verma, Chandigarh
- 31. Dr. Kamlakant Shukla, Jodhpur
- 32. Prof. Sadhana Sharma, Patna
- The meeting was called in order and Dr. B.S.S. Rao welcomed the Hon'ble members to the 14<sup>th</sup> Annual General Body meeting. He said that the Academy has made commendable progress during last few years due to the concerted efforts of the members. He complimented Prof. Jagat R Kanwar for organizing an excellent meeting.
- The minutes of the 13<sup>th</sup> Annual Meeting of the Academy held on 24.02.2024 at AIIMS, Patna were presented. Prof. Abbas Ali Mahdi proposed that they may be accepted and confirmed, his proposal was seconded by Dr. Vijay Kumar Kutala and Prof. Moinuddin. The minutes were thereafter unanimously approved and confirmed by the members.
- Prof. Hari Sharma, the Founder President, in his remarks appreciated the progress made by the Academy and expressed satisfaction with regard to the growth achieved during last few years. He also thanked and complimented Prof. Jagat R Kanwar and his team for organizing the 13<sup>th</sup> Annual Conference of the Academy at AIIMS, Bhopal. .
- 4. Secretary General in his report briefed the Hon'ble members about the progress made by the academy during the year under report. He said as of today now we have more than 450 life members of the Academy. He presented the names of the various award winners and fellowship awardees for the year 2024. He said that he is happy to announce that finally the first issue of the journal is now in public domain. He appealed to all the Hon'ble members to publicise the Journal and contribute quality articles for the journal. Prof. Mahdi informed the Hon'ble members that Prof. Shyam Prakash organized the North Zone Conference of the Academy at AIIMS, New Delhi, which was very well organized and attended by a large number of delegates. Members complimented Prof. Shyam Prakash.

5. The recipients of the various Academy Awards for the year 2024 are as follows:

1.	Lifetime Achievement Award:	Prof. Ramesh Chandra, Bharatpur
2.	Padma Shri Prof. Mahdi Hasan Award:	Dr. Subhash Chandra, New Delhi
3.	Prof. Sohail Ahmad Award:	Dr. KG. Raghu, Trivandrum
4.	Smt. Kusum Sharma Award:	Dr. Ghizal Fatima , Lucknow
5.	Shri. Om Prakash Sharma Award:	Dr. Sonu Gandhi, Hyderabad
6.	Mrs. Farha Deeba Haq Award:	Dr. Neha Arya, Bhopal
7.	Mrs. Abida Mahdi Award:	Dr. Alok Kumar, Lucknow
8.	Dr. Shyam K. Narang Oration Award:	Prof. Achal Kumar Srivastava, New Delhi

9. Justice Jagdish Sharan Mishra Award: Dr Krishnadutt Chavali, Raipur

# Fellowship:

1.	Prof. Rajendra Prasad,	Lucknow (Honorary)
2.	Prof. Jagadessh Bayry,	Palakkad
3.	Prof. Adad U Khan,	Aligarh
4.	Dr Seema Bhargava,	New Delhi
5.	Prof. Snehasikita Swarnkar,	Kolkata
6.	Prof. Syed Ziaur Rahman,	Aligarh
7.	Prof. Syed Ibrahim Rizvi,	Pryagraj
8.	Prof. Ami Kumar Mishra,	Jodhpur
9.	Prof Ranjana Singh,	Lucknow
10.	Prof. Wahdi Ali,	Lucknow

Members appreciated the efforts made by the Academy in appropriately recognizing the talent and approved the recommendations of the awards committee.

- 6. The financial report of the Academy was presented and Hon'ble members approved the same.
- 7. Prof. B.S.S. Rao handed over the charge of President, IABS to Prof. Sadhana Sharma from AIIMS, Patna. Members congratulated Prof. Sharma. Speaking on the occasion Prof. Sharma said that she look forward to serve the Academy in this new capacity. She appealed to all the members to cooperate in taking the Academy to further heights.

 At the end of the meeting a resolution was moved appreciating the efforts of Prof. Prof. Jagat R Kanwar and his team including Prof. Ashok Kumar and Dr. Sukesh Mukherjee, for organizing an excellent 13<sup>th</sup> Annual Conference of the Academy at AIIMS, Bhopal.

Meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the chair.

(Prof. Abbas Ali Mahdi) Secretary – General, IABS (Prof. Sadhana Sharma ) President, IABS

Date: 12 February, 2025